Happy New Year

Happy New Year to everyone reading this and everyone in the blogosphere! 2017 is going to be a good and prosperous year. I’m sure of it.

The last 6 months of 2016 were trying for me.

I had final exams in that time period, work was hectic and I spent every free moment at the Lucky Lucy Foundation (LLF)  animal rescue shelter. I adopted a new furry, a gorgeous little female tuxedo kitten (re)named Phoenix. I started my own pet sitting company and achieved another certification in animal nutrition. My oldest furkid, a 13 year old Border Collie named Domino, was diagnosed with epilepsy and is now on a treatment course for that.

I changed my diet to vegetarian because after intense research, I read that meat actually aggravates Arthritis pain and is linked to increased pain levels due to other pain related auto-immune illnesses.

Stress levels were through the roof, my health was a little wonky and pain consumed my every moment. I escaped to Lucky Lucy Foundation to regain some form of sanity and to relax and forget. 

All I can say is I am glad that I got through it with a smile on my face and my last month of 2016 was full of blessings. I had the blessing of being fully booked with clients right up until 07 January 2017. 

I have a big year ahead of me with studies and things and goals I will achieve this year and I am so incredibly positive about what 2017 entails for me. 

I plan on building on my dream of veterinary science, building my business even more and finding a place of my own and finally striving to where I want to be.

All I can say is I have never felt better and my energy levels are so much higher and my pain is much better.
2017 is going to be a fantastic year with immense amounts of blessings.

Happy New Year! 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Have an unbelievably prosperous and fabulous new year, Megan. I wish you happiness and inner peace. May you achieve all your goals, I have no doubt you will. You are such a trooper.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

